[„…„] an inadvertent monument to self-hatred and weary contempt. Casablancas these days is honest, easygoing, good company (citation required). But he is also irredeemably, obliquely himself. There is a song whose chorus is simply: I’ve got nothing to say, “/ I’ve got nothing to say / I’ve … nuthin’ to sai /I’ve got nothing to say
I’ve got something nothing to say
I’ve got nothing  say
I’ve got nothing to say

WHICH IS FUCKING genius IMhumbleO
—as forthright a declaration of [the Op-Ed writer’s opinion] […]

 

 

 

BARON, Zach. “Julian Casablancas Is Done Trying to Save You“. 2014, 17 de setembre; 8:00 pm EST. [entrevista disponible on-line](http://www.gq.com/story/julian-casablancas). Darrera consulta 08/01/2017. Photography by Eric Ray Davidson.

Responder

